There are as many ways to motivate salespeople as there are businesses, from sales contests and incentive programs to pep talks at the start of a big sales day.
Retail author and trainer Doug Fleener,
Senate passes $9.20 minimum wage tied to inflation
In a surprising turn of events, the Senate quickly passed legislation yesterday that repeals Michigan’s existing minimum wage law, replaces it with a gradual increase to $9.20 an hour by 2017 and indexes the rate to the lower of inflation or 4%.
MRA’s legislative reception a success
Last week, Michigan Retailers Association held its annual legislative reception and had great turnout from legislators and lawmakers. This year we had 39 legislators attend and nearly 100 attendees overall.
In order to sell products, a state sales tax license is required. According to state law, individuals or businesses who sell tangible personal property to the final consumer need a sales tax license.